Global Online Policy Forum

Our Global Online Policy Forum series, during the Fall of 2014, laid the groundwork for the launch of our Direct Engagement Working Sessions, in January 2015. By exploring topics related to the many challenges facing the multilateral climate policy environment, including the obstacles to establishing sustained political will, and facilitating direct citizen engagement, we were able to form a coherent and coordinated strategy for inviting citizens, stakeholders, civil society leaders, policy-makers and other partners, into a direct engagement with the policy process, throughout 2015. 

PAST EVENTS 


Session 6: How Civic Engagement Improves Policy


  • Date: Friday, December 12, 2014
  • Time: 8:00 am Lima/NY, 2:00 pm Paris, 7:00 pm Dhaka, 11:59 pm Canberra
  • Chat: English, Spanish, French, Arabic, Mandarin, Bengali


Sesión 5: Liderazgo desde los márgenes

  • Fecha: Lunes, diciembre 8, 2014
  • Hora: 8:00 am Lima/NY, 2:00 pm Paris, 7:00 pm Dhaka, 11:59 pm Canberra
  • Chat: English, Spanish, French, Arabic, Mandarin, Bengali


Session 4: Solution from Crisis


  • Date: Friday, December 5, 2014
  • Time: 8:00 am Lima/NY, 2:00 pm Paris, 7:00 pm Dhaka, 11:59 pm Canberra
  • Location: Global video conference, webcast from Lima, Perú
  • URL: pathwaytoparis.org/overcoming-dissociation


Session 3: Human Scale / Local Impacts


  • Date: Tuesday, December 2, 2014
  • Time: 8:00 am Lima/NY, 2:00 pm Paris, 7:00 pm Dhaka, 11:59 pm Canberra
  • Location: Global video conference, webcast from Lima, Perú
  • URL: pathwaytoparis.org/lima-dec03


ccl-onlineforum-141013.png

Global Online Policy Forum: Defending Against Externalities


Times across the world:
7:00 am San Diego / 8:00 am Salt Lake City / 9:00 am Panamá / 11:00 am Halifax / 3:00 pm London / 4:00 pm Berlin / 5:00 pm Nairobi / 6:00 pm Abu Dhabi / 7:30 pm New Delhi / 7:45 pm Kathmandu / 8:00 pm Dhaka / 10:00 pm Perth / 11:59 pm Canberra / 2:00 am (10/14) Auckland

- - - 

ccl-onlineforum-140923


On the morning of the UN Climate Summit, while the heads of state were attending a plenary session, our Voice of the People online forum marked the first in a series of Global Online Policy Forum sessions, that will bring stakeholders and policy-makers together, between now and the Paris COP21 meetings at the end of 2015. The shortlink ccl.buzz will take you to the homepage for this series of events. 

Global Online Policy Forum: Stakeholders' Voices and our Climate Future

  • Date: Tuesday, September 23, 2014
  • Time: 10:00 am ET
  • Location: Global video conference, webcast from Impact Hub NYC
  • URL: pathwaytoparis.org/sep23-voice


Times across the world:
 
7:00 am San Diego / 8:00 am Salt Lake City / 9:00 am Panamá / 11:00 am Halifax / 3:00 pm London / 4:00 pm Berlin / 5:00 pm Nairobi / 6:00 pm Abu Dhabi / 7:30 pm New Delhi / 7:45 pm Kathmandu / 8:00 pm Dhaka / 10:00 pm Perth / 11:59 pm Canberra / 2:00 am (9/24) Auckland


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.